Delimit My Life

"Life is either a daring adventure or nothing" ~ Hellen Keller

Day 25 Looking forward

Summer RoomIt doesn’t seem real when I look back at how much has changed over the last 25 days. Just awhile ago, I was in another state at the end of my summer research project and living in a cozy little closet (picture above).Of course, I thought of it as a challenge with that insane humidity that I just don’t get in California. It was there on my bed where I decided to man up, take the cold shower challenge, and face my fear of public writing by creating Delimit Life.

Since then I have taken cold showers everyday and have actual fallen in love with the refreshing feeling every morning. I don’t actually remember what those good old hot showers felt like anymore and I don’t think I will be going back at the end of this challenge. Normally taking hours, I have blogged every day to face my fear and to keep myself going. I moved back to college, into a new home, and started my senior year. The stresses only increasing, I am thankful for the invigorating cold showers and being able to expressing myself through this blog. There is nothing in this world like testing your own boundaries and finding that true inner strength within. Life continues to be a journey of self discovery, only limited by my mind.

Now looking forward, I have been thinking about future challenges since I only have five days left.  I have been writing for awhile now about my own fears and insecurities as a way of thinking about some new challenges. However, I have been having difficulties in finding challenges that sound impossible. I seriously thought that it would be easier to find new challenges. There seems to be so many resources online but only a few focus on fears. There are challenges for fitness, health, writing, etc. but I want to conquer my fears. My guess is that those challenges are just hard to do or think of. How do you face your fear of public speaking other than just getting on a stage and giving a speech or presentation? Most of the challenges online just seem like ways of motivating a person out of bad health habits.

For me, I am already forced to eat healthy based on my allergies which almost make me vegan (I can eat most meats). I haven’t had soda in over twelve years and I mostly drink water or tea. I eat whole food for the most part and don’t eat junk food very often. I also enjoy being athletic as I bike at least four miles a day, go to the gym at least three times a week, and go hiking six miles on the weekend. So I needed something more interesting, which I found.

The Challenge:  You must do at least one of the following each day (not all three) for 30 days:

  • Something you fear
  • Something you’ve been putting off
  • Something you’ve never done before

There is also a list of potential challenges many of which sound very challenging!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Thought

