Delimit My Life

"Life is either a daring adventure or nothing" ~ Hellen Keller

30 Day Cold Shower Therapy Challenge

My favorite quote has to be that “life is either a daring adventure or nothing” ~ Hellen Keller. Its meaning has had a powerful touch on my life. Although simple, actually implementing such a life, that pushes every boundary, can be a challenge. I personally want to live that life, full of challenges and daring adventures. Never wasting away, purely existing, but consciously living every moment of my life!

I recently came across the blog Impossible HQ which gave me the inspiration to start this blog. The challenge was 30 days of cold showers for at least 5 minutes a day. Sound like a horrible idea? It’s all right most people have the same reaction. Of course, the author states plenty of health benefits but people don’t really respond to logos arguments. In this case, most people think they will live forever, so no need to worry about your health. Consequently, what made me consider the challenge was the ethos argument which considered the choice. The choice to choose a frigid shower, over a relaxing hot shower, every morning. I liked the idea of pushing my limits and finding out what I could handle. Let me say that I am a huge fan of hot showers, and I had many of the same rational arguments against cold showers as my fellow peers. However, you can’t discover what you are made of by never doing anything different.

If you always put limits on what you can do, physical or anything else, it’ll spread over into the rest of your life. It’ll spread into your work, into your morality, into your entire being.

accept the 30 day challenge and will be starting tomorrow morning. As motivation, I will be writing about the challenge everyday for 30 days. For me, this will also involve the challenge of improving my writing by forcing me to write everyday. Writing, to me, almost seems as terrifying as those cold showers!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Thought

